Agha’s Chicken Tikka

24 Jul

As promised earlier, I decided to write about BBQ at the infamous Agha’s. Chicken Tikka, often referred to as Chicken Tandoori, is a quarter part of chicken, marinated in a spicy marination and cooked over hot charcoal. As one of the most popular BBQ items available at all local food joints in Pakistan, it is much liked by many…locals and foreigners alike.

Whenever I order Chicken Tikka from Agha’s, I request for extra chillies, a mint-coriander chutney (raita) & lemon wedges. You have no idea how amazingly delectable a hot juicy tandoori breast piece tastes after you’ve generously massaged it fresh lemon. Once the piece is glistening with the lemony juices, it’s ideal that you rip out a piece, dip it into the coriander chutney and devour the rustic morsel you just composed. As a fan of hot food, I bite onto a green chilli, along with the chicken. Though often a times I find myself tearing up due to the level of spice, I have barely ever done otherwise. It’s almost routine for me to order this combo, and the gentleman on the other end of the line knows it by heart by now. ..
One chicken tikka breast piece, with lemon, green chillies & raita. Never a bad idea!

Leave a comment